Webinars

60min | 20th Jun 2024 | 4PM UK time (GMT+1)
Understanding Structured Literacy
This webinar will explain the core philosophy behind structured literacy and how this applies to all of your learners.  It will also look at some of the misconceptions around this term and will develop a genuine research-based understanding of structured literacy methodology, including how it aligns with StepsWeb.
Presented by Ros Lugg

Previous Webinars

60min | Mar 26th 2024 | 3:30PM NZDT | 1:30PM AEDT
StepsWeb for your Whole Class
This webinar is intended to show how StepsWeb can provide a research-proven, structured literacy progression for whole-class use in primary and intermediate schools.
Presented by Ros Lugg
45min | 12th Mar 2024 | 3:30PM AEDT | 2:30PM AEST
Understanding Structured Literacy
This webinar will explain the core philosophy behind structured literacy and how this applies to all of your learners.  It will also look at some of the misconceptions around this term and will develop a genuine research-based understanding of structured literacy methodology, including how it aligns with StepsWeb.
Presented by Ros Lugg
45min | Feb 27th 2024 | 3:30 NZDT
StepsWeb and the NZ Reading Framework
This webinar is intended to provide schools with information about how StepsWeb directly supports the Reading Framework and the new English curriculum.
Presented by Ros Lugg
60min | Jan 24th 2024 | 3:30PM GMT
Literacy Development
Key Phases and Neurological Implications
This webinar covers the key phases learners go through as they develop reading fluency, including the neurological implications. It also shows how you can measure progress using a ground-breaking assessment developed in conjunction with Auckland University.
Presented by Ros Lugg
60min | 30th Nov 2023 | 3:30PM NZDT | 1:30PM AEDT
Orthographic Mapping
Moving from decoding to reading fluency
This webinar provides strategies and teaching methodology to help students transition from conscious decoding to genuine reading fluency.
Presented by Ros Lugg
45min | 17th Oct 2023 | 4:00PM NZDT | 2:00PM AEDT
Understanding Structured Literacy
This webinar will explain the core philosophy behind structured literacy and how this applies to all of your learners.  It will also look at some of the misconceptions around this term and will develop a genuine research-based understanding of structured literacy methodology, including how it aligns with StepsWeb.
Presented by Ros Lugg
60min | 1st Aug 2023 | 4:00PM AEST | 6:00PM NZST
Literacy Development
Key Phases and Neurological Implications
This webinar covers the key phases learners go through as they develop reading fluency, including the neurological implications. It also shows how you can measure progress using a ground-breaking assessment developed in conjunction with Auckland University.
Presented by Ros Lugg
45min | 1st December 2022 | 3:30pm NZDT | 1:30pm AEDT
Holiday Reinforcement
This webinar covers ideas and strategies for providing fun, varied reinforcement to your struggling learners over the long summer break – without allowing them to move too far ahead on the Course.
Presented by Ros Lugg
65min | 6th October 2022 | 5:30pm NZDT | 3:30pm AEDT
Understanding Dyslexia - Overview

This webinar explains what dyslexia is and covers aspects which are particularly important for parents and teachers to be aware of.

Presented by Ros Lugg
45min | August 24th, August 31st, September 7th 2021 | 3:15pm NZT
Lockdown Literacy Series (3-part)

This 3-part series aims to show you how to get the most out of using StepsWeb while teaching remotely. It was created as a prompt response to the New Zealand Level 4 lockdowns that occured in 2021.

Presented by Ros Lugg
60min | March 8th, April 12th, May 10th 2021 | 3:30 NZT
Literacy Development Series (3-part)

This 3-part series aims to give you a research-based understanding of how literacy develops, why some learners struggle and how we can prevent them from falling through the gaps.

Presented by Ros Lugg